Me and Mr. Yeti are looking for an appartement right now, so I´ve  been going through advertisements for some weeks now, more or less succesful. Could you believe that there are still houses with toilets outside the appartment? What the… Ok, we have a very small budget because we´re both still students, but I was sure that we could do better than that. And then, yesterday, we found it. 2 rooms with big windows, a nice little bath room (with daylight) and a wonderful large kitchen. That´s all I need. A kitchen I can really work in, where I have enough space for herbs and spices and all that stuff. I´ve been wanting that for nearly five years now. I´m a bit in love and I really hope that we´ll get it. We´ll see on monday. And since I´m allowed to decorate the whole thing (“You´re the woman,  you can do things like that way better.”) AND am allowed to paint the sleeping room hot pink I´m even more excited. Cyan blue kitchen walls…mmmmh…
So what I´m doing right now is to watch vintage blogs to get some more ideas of what´s possible. I´m always fascinated (and a bit jealous) by all the great and cheap finds some ladys present. Chronically Vintage not only displays wonderful vintagy goods but also a huge list of even more wonderful vintage blogs. Enjoy!

