zuckerdose Me and two friends of mine were on a flea market for design pieces of the 50s to the 70s this morning. I didn´t want to buy anything, I swear. I just wanted to stare and drool at all the wonderful expensive objects made in the 50s. So much great stuff and I didn´t expect most of to be quite affordable. Seems like I´ll have to safe some money for the next market. However, I was able to resist all the Braun classics and the vintage alarm clocks and phones to end up with this little cutie on the left. The seller said it was a 30s piece, but I don´t really care in this special case. It´s a bit kitschy, it´s pink, it´s vintage, I had to have it. 10€…oh well. I don´t even have the space to showcase it right now. It´s more of a “for my next kitchen” thing.

We also had a look at the new shopping mall in Frankfurt/Main called “My Zeil“. It´s got a really cool look with the glass tunnel and all, BUT:  Looking at all the buckets and water around the floor and the cracks in the glass I´d say that something went terribly wrong in a very early state of planning…

